About Your Parish Council

The Austrey Parish Council meets on the second Wednesday of each month (apart from August and assuming we are quorate) at 7.30pm in the Village Hall. 

Members of the public are warmly invited to attend any of our meetings.  Many local issues are discussed and action, where necessary, is taken in consultation with the village residents. For further information about what the Parish Council does, please explore the links above. Meet your Parish Councillors below:
 

Tony Treadwell
Chair
Tristan Fraser

Tony is 63 years old, a married father of two, and grandfather (Pops) to three. He has lived in Austrey since 1974. Tony joined the Parish Council because he felt it was time that the 'crossroads' end of the village had a voice.

Tony can be contacted at: tony@austrey.co.uk

Tristan was born and bred in the village and lives in Austrey with his wife and young daughter. He’s 35 and a farrier by trade, and has also helped run Austrey bonfire for a few years now.

Tristan's email address is: tristan@austrey.co.uk

Debbie Jenkins
Vice Chair
 

Debbie has lived in Austrey since 2001 and lives with husband Dave. 

She joined the parish council as she wanted to get more involved in the village and saw this as the best way to have a positive influence.

 

Debbie can be contacted at: debbie@austrey.co.uk

Mick Beeson

Mick can be contacted at: mick@austrey.co.uk

Sam Goldney

Born and raised in Austrey, Sam moved to London at 18 to start her career. Several decades later, Sam has been back in the village for some time and her children now both attend the local schools where she was educated. Passionate about the village and the people within it, Sam wants to ensure that Austrey continues to thrive and develop at a pace that suits the village and its inhabitants.

Sam's email address is: sam@austrey.co.uk

Anne Wilde

Anne can be contacted on: anne@austrey.co.uk

Heather Hadley

Heather can be contacted on: heather@austrey.co.uk

Lynsey Treadwell

Lynsey is the Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer. The Clerk's address for correspondence is:

Austrey Parish Council, c/o 12 Hollybank Estate, Austrey, CV9 3ET, or email: parishclerk@austrey.co.uk